Define and give Credentials to off-site Developer for Visual Studio Online

I think I got it..

I was asking around how to enable my off-site developers to use Monaco to edit and develop an AzureWebsite in my Azure Subscription without me needing to give them my Azure credentials.

Here is the process:

If you have not done so, open your Azure Management Portal and go to Websites and highlight the website you wish your devs to develop.

Then on the dashboard, you will see

On first access it will be “Set your deployment credentials”… I think.. 😀

This is my second attempt so it now appears as Reset. Clicking that URL will:

And there you go! You have set the credentials to share!

So again, from the dashboard you click the Edit in VS link

Take that URL.. (nevermind my bookmarks)

Give that to your dev and the credentials. And they should be able to connect J

Here is my friend accessing a different azure website. Take note she is being challenged for credentials

And….

 

This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Define and give Credentials to off-site Developer for Visual Studio Online

  1. Kenneth says:

    authorization is now difference 🙂

Leave a Reply

